Churchville Middle School

Unified Arts and Physical Education

Burgett, Dylan (630) 832-8682 ex.3729 Industrial Technology Teacher dburgett@elmhurst205.org
Dubrick, Kristen (630) 832-8682 ex.3943 Family Consumer Science - kdubrick@elmhurst205.org
Grikmanis, Todd (630) 832-8682 ex.3720 P.E./Health - tgrikmanis@elmhurst205.org
Gruchot, John (630) 832-8682 ex.3915 PE/Health - jgruchot@elmhurst205.org
Meltz, Paula (630) 832-8682 ex.3931 Physical education/Health - pmeltz@elmhurst205.org
Richey, Peter (630) 832-8682 ex.3949 PLTW/Math - prichey@elmhurst205.org
Segiet, Debra (630) 832-8682 ex.3940 Creative Technology/PLTW Teacher - dsegiet@elmhurst205.org
Sickinger, Lindsay (630) 832-8682 ex.3909 Choir/Music Teacher - lsickinger@elmhurst205.org
Skinner, Ashley (630) 832-8682 ex.3907 Art Teacher, Yearbook Advisor, Art Club -askinner@elmhurst205.org

7 Week Dates for UA Rotation 2018-2019

Term (For 6th and 7th Grade UAs) Dates (reflect no snow days)  
TA 8/15/18-10/5/18
TB 10/9-11/30
TC 12/3-2/5/19
TD 2/6/19-3/22/19
TE 4/1/19-5/31/19

 

Semester (for PLTW and 8th Grade UAs)

Dates (reflect no snow days)          

S1 8/15/18-12/21/18
S2 1/7/19-5/31/19

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UNIFIED ARTS & PHYSICAL EDUCATION TEACHERS

ART - Ms. Skinner

CREATIVE TECHNOLOGY/PLTW - Mrs. Segiet

FAMILY & CONSUMER SCIENCES (FCS) Ms. Olsen

INDUSTRIAL TECH (IT)/PLTW - Mr. Burgett

MUSIC - Mrs. Sickinger

PLTW (PROJECT LEAD THE WAY) - Mr. Richey

PHYSICAL EDUCATION - Mr. Grikmanis, Mr. Gruchot, Mrs. Meltz

THE UNIFIED ARTS SCHEDULE

Unified Arts is a rotation of classes for 6th and 7th grade: Art, Creative Technology, Family & Consumer Sciences, Industrial Technology, and Music.  Each class is 7 weeks long, so by the end of the school year, a student will have had all five classes.  

These classes are labeled:

Term A, B, C, D, or E on a student's schedule.
 

In sixth grade, students have the option to select Choir, Band or Orchestra as a semester class.

 

In sixth and seventh grade, students also have the option to select Project Lead the Way.  Each class is a semester.

 

In eighth grade, students have the option to "elect" 2 UA semester classes, including Project Lead the Way.  Each class is a semester long and is more in-depth than 6th or 7th grade curriculum.

Unified Arts Grading

All Unified Arts (UA) classes are graded E, M, and N.

E = exceeds district standards (90%-100%)
M = meets district standards (60%-89%)
= does not meet district standards (59% or below)