6th Grade Team

Welcome to 6th grade!

As a 6th grade team, we recognize the large transition from elementary school to middle school: locker combinations, schedules, new classmates, extracurricular activities, and academic expectations. We are here to help through it all. Our goal is to make middle school feel natural while challenging ourselves to think deeply and strive for new goals. As a grade level, we are committed to making 6th grade a safe, enjoyable, engaging, and unforgettable year! 

To access a teacher's website, please visit the staff tab on Churchville's website.

Go Chargers! 

6th Grade Teachers

English Language Arts

Mrs. Gillian Collons
English Language Arts Teacher
gcollons@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Suzanne Creer
Reading Specialist and English Language Arts Teacher
screer@elmhurst205.org

Mr. Dan Cultra
English Language Arts Teacher
dcultra@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Katie Norman 
Spanish Language Arts Teacher
mnorman@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Katie Swiniuch
Special Education Teacher and English Language Arts Teacher
kswiniuch@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Teresa Vemmer
English Language Arts Teacher 
tvemmer@elmhurst205.org

Math

Mrs. Heather Hellstrom
Math Teacher
hhellstrom@elmhurst205.org

Mr. Kendall Kutska
Special Education Teacher and Math Teacher
kkutska@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Laura McElligott
Special Education Teacher and Math Teacher
lmcelligott@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Maria Regan
Math Teacher 
mregan@elmhurst205.org

Mr. Peter Richey
Reach Math Teacher 
prichey@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Catherine Rodriguez
Newcomer Math Teacher
crodriguez@elmhurst205.org

Science

Mrs. Catherine Rodriguez
Science Teacher and Newcomer Science Teacher
crodriguez@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Jessica Walker
Science Teacher
jwalker@elmhurst205.org

Social Studies

​​​​​​Mrs. Danielle Carney
Social Studies Teacher
dcarney@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Teresa Vemmer
Social Studies Teacher and Newcomer Social Studies Teacher 
tvemmer@elmhurst205.org