Unified Arts & Physical Education

THE UNIFIED ARTS SCHEDULE
Unified Arts is a rotation of classes for 6th and 7th grade: Art, Creative Technology, Family & Consumer Sciences, Industrial Technology, and Music.  Each class is 7 weeks long, so by the end of the school year, a student will have had all five classes.  

These classes are labeled:

Term A, B, C, D, or E on a student's schedule.

In sixth-eighth grade, students have the option to select Choir, Band or Orchestra as a semester class.

In sixth and seventh grade, students also have the option to select Project Lead the Way as a semester class.

In eighth grade, students have the option to "elect" 2 UA semester classes, including Project Lead the Way.  Each class is a semester long and is more in-depth than 6th or 7th grade curriculum.

Unified Arts & Physical Education Teachers

Art

Ms. Ashley Skinner
askinner@elmhurst205.org

Creative Technology

Mrs. Deb Segiet
dsegiet@elmhurst205.org

Family and Consumer Science (FCS)

Mrs. Kristen Dubrick
kdubrick@elmhurst205.org

Industrial Tech

Mr. Dylan Burgett
dburgett@elmhurst205.org

Music

Mrs. Lindsay Sickinger
lsickinger@elmhurst205.org

Physical Education

Mr. Todd Grikmanis
tgrikmanis@elmhurst205.org

Mr. John Gruchot
jgruchot@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Paula Meltz
pmeltz@elmhurst205.org

Project Lead the Way (PLTW)

Mr. Dylan Burgett
8th Grade Flight and Space
dburgett@elmhurst205.org

Mr. Peter Richey
6th Grade Computer Science
6th Grade Design and Modeling
7th Grade Flight and Space
7th Grade App Creator
prichey@elmhurst205.org

Mrs. Deb Segiet
7th & 8th Grade App Creator 
dsegiet@elmhurst205.org

7 WEEK DATES FOR UA ROTATION 2019-2020

Term (For 6th and 7th Grade UAs) Dates (reflect no snow days)  
TA 8/14/19-10/4/19
TB 10/7/19-11/26/19
TC 12/2/19-2/7/20
TD 2/10/20-4/3/20
TE 4/6/20-5/22/20

 

 

 

 

Semester (for PLTW and 8th Grade UAs)

Dates (reflect no snow days)          

S1 8/14/19-12/20/19
S2 1/6/20-5/22/20

UNIFIED ARTS GRADING
All Unified Arts (UA) classes are graded E, M, and N.

E = exceeds district standards (90%-100%)
M = meets district standards (60%-89%)
N = does not meet district standards (59% or below)